-Метки

actors agatha christie american artist anne perry anne tyler architecture argentina art art lesson ashley weaver audiobooks australia australian avant-garde bad sisters ballet beach belgian belgium blake pierce books bosch: legacy british canada cara hunter cats danish david baldacci denmark detective dogs donato carrisi donna leon elizabeth george european finnish florida flowers franck thilliez french fun german harlan coben history iain pears ian mcewan ireland island italian john grisham john hart josephine tey korea landscapes lesson lessons lewis link lisa jewell literature loreth anne white lucinda riley magpie murders maigret marlowe melinda leigh michael connelly michel bussi miss scarlet and the duke movie movies music netflix netherlands new zealand norwegian p. d. james patricia highsmith patricia wentworth pets photographer photography photos phyllis dorothy james poem poland polish prime suspect quotations quotes ragnar jonasson robert bryndza robert galbraith russia russian russian artist russians scandinavian sea seascapes sharon bolton sidney sheldon society spanish stephen king sur sweden swedish tana french the casual vacancy the last thing he told me ukraine usa victor methos war watercolors waves wisdom workout александра маринина анне метте ханкок блейк пирс борис акунин виктория платова водоворот выхода нет главный подозреваемый джон гришэм джон харт днк донато карризи донна леон заговор сестёр гарви зыбучие пески иэн макьюэн казнь коннелли майкл лайза джуэлл лорет энн уайт льюис майкл коннелли малин перссон джиолито мелинда ли мишель бюсси натали барелли не говори никому отклонение пирс йен прилив рагнар йонассон роберт брындза роберт гэлбрейт сидни шелдон сороки-убийцы стивен кинг тёмное сердце убийство на краю света убийца филлис дороти джеймс франк тилье харлан кобен шэрон болтон элизабет джордж энн перри эшли уивер юсси адлер-ольсен

 -Рубрики

 -Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в Marginalisimus

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 05.10.2009
Записей:
Комментариев:
Написано: 34850


Phil Lewis

Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 08:35 + в цитатник

 

Phil Lewis


 


''Let's take it from the top shall we?

I was born June 14th, 1978 in Montreal, Canada. My parents are both Welsh, and were the first from each of their families to immigrate. Shortly after I was born, we moved to the San Francisco Bay Area, bouncing around from town to town until finally arriving on the north shore of Lake Tahoe. Growing up in such a pristine mountain environment was an amazing experience that has had lasting and profound effects on my artistic vision and appreciation for nature. Tahoe is a magical place.

Tahoe in the 90's was also the epicenter for the birth of snowboarding, which certainly contributed to my aesthetic and artistic style. Learning to snowboard in those days was a creative endeavour, especially since we were coming up with most of it on-the-fly and from scratch. It wasn't so much what we were doing, but how we looked and felt while doing it... it was all about being fluid and smooth, and creating your own style. Which is something I feel has translated over into my visual artwork.

Through high school, I knew that I wanted to be an artist. Or, at least something that involved being creative. I did well in school, but certainly did more doodling than note-taking. I continued this trend through my years at Colorado College. I doodled my way through all the required courses, and took the mandatory Art 101's... drawing, painting, etc... but it wasn't until "Intro-to-Photoshop" that I discovered what I wanted to do. I've always been really into computers and technical gadgets. I once memorized the DOS manual via a bribe from my parents for my first computer when I was 12. So when my eyes were opened to the possibilities of combining artwork with the computer... I was hooked.

After graduating in 2001, I moved out to Hollywood to join my brothers playing bass in our band Storytyme, which turned out to be a fantastic musical voyage spanning 7 years, and also what brought us to Boulder. During those years, I concentrated heavily on creating music, but was also developing my artwork and Photoshop skills designing show posters and album covers for the band.

In 2008 we decided to take a break from music and follow our own passions. This lead me to focusing on my artwork full-time. Since then it's been one crazy whirlwind-of-an-adventure that has taken me all over the country and introduced me to the wonderful world of entrepreneurship. Owning and operating every aspect of my own business has been highly educational. From loading the van, traveling to shows, setting up the booth, negotiating licensing deals, and arranging representation at galleries... to packaging greeting cards, rolling posters, and building my own website... this is very much a one-man-show. And I could not be more grateful for the opportunity.

Through this journey I have received unprecedented support from my family, friends, and fans the world over. I could not possibly be living this dream without your help, and as long as I'm able, I hope to continue creating this crazy colorful artwork expressing the love and joy I've been given in this life...

Thanks for viewing, have a great day!''

Phil Lewis






 






 

 



 

 

Merlin
acrylic on canvas 24x30

Despite being named after one of the most famous wizards, my dog Merlin doesn't know many magic tricks or spells... although he can make a piece of pizza disappear right before your eyes!

He's got an amazing life for a dog, and really only cares about three things, chasing rabbits, squirrels, tennis balls, sticks...(basically anything that's running or being thrown), eating, and sleeping. I tried to incorporate some of those things into this portrait...except for the eating, but you can imagine that he just finished his biscuits, and now he's sleeping it off... This is the first painting I have done in almost 8 years, so it was challenging to get back into it, but really rewarding. I am stoked on how it turned out, and I'm excited to see where it goes from here...

 

Sugarloaf Sunset

I have lived in many amazing places throughout my life, most of which have been very inspiring visually. Usually after about a year I get this urgent feeling to create a piece of artwork that captures my daily surroundings.

For the past year I have been living in the mountains just west of Boulder, CO below Sugarloaf Mountain. The Sugarloaf Community is nestled beneath the mountain and has a fairy tale quality that is very much the "Quintessential-Colorado". Most days come to a close with huge dramatic sunsets that explode over the mountains...peaceful, inspiring, unreal...

Magnolia Moonrise

As you drive west from Boulder into the canyon, there are two turnoffs about halfway up. To the north is Sugarloaf Rd., where I lived for the past two years, and to the south is Magnolia Rd. Us Sugarloafians used to jokingly refer to Magnolia as "The Dark Side". The road is steeper, the turns are sharper, the cliffs are more vertical, and the ice in the winter is beyond treacherous. Overall, Magnolia is just burly, but always worth the voyage when you reached the top. Just as the road levels off, some friends of mine had a house overlooking the Twin Sisters and Forsythe Mountain. They used to host mini festivals with bands, beer, and all-around good times for all. I can remember several nights watching the moon rise from the east with the gentle glow of Boulder far below... always a soothing sight.

 

http://www.phillewisart.com/

  

Метки:  

Процитировано 14 раз
Понравилось: 2 пользователям

красавицу_видеть_хотите   обратиться по имени Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 08:39 (ссылка)
Танечка,привет !!!! Яркие и красочные работы,а собачка-супер !
Замечательного тебе дня,или у вас уже вечер ?!
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Перейти к дневнику

Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 11:00ссылка
красавицу_видеть_хотите,
Привет! Рада услышать человеческий голос в мой поздний час-3 ночи. Как-то веселее стало. Так под настроение написала-спасибо!
елин   обратиться по имени Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 11:30 (ссылка)
ЧТОТО КАК БУДТО БАТИК А МОЖЕТ БЫТ Я ОШИБАЮСЬ.нЕ КАРТИННЫ А ДЛЯ ТКАНИ В САМЫЙ РАЗ.РАДОСТНО.
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Перейти к дневнику

Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 20:25ссылка
елин,
Е)то акрил, не батик. Может, ещё кое-что сделамо маслом, но не батик-точно.
Людмила_Морозова   обратиться по имени Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 12:40 (ссылка)
Танечка,очень красиво.Не скучно.Мне нравится.Спасибо.
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Перейти к дневнику

Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 20:29ссылка
Людмила_Морозова,
Да, поднимают настроение такие краски. Жаль, не успела текст на русский перевести, нажала не ту кнопку - и пост из черновика ушёл в дневник. Да, впрочем, картины такие яркие, что и текст никто читать не захочет: невозможно оторвать взгляд от ярких красок ради серых букв.
Горный_Стай   обратиться по имени Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 12:41 (ссылка)
Как красиво! И необычная техника. Спасибо!
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Перейти к дневнику

Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 20:31ссылка
Горный_Стай,
Спасибо, что зашли в гости и оставили добрый отзыв.
Перейти к дневнику

Вторник, 12 Октября 2010 г. 22:20ссылка
И Вам спасибо за ваш труд.
лариса_С   обратиться по имени Вторник, 02 Ноября 2010 г. 14:32 (ссылка)
КРАСИВЫЕ ДЕКОРАТИВНЫЕ РАБОТЫ. И НЕ ВАЖНО КАКИМИ КРАСКАМИ ВЫПОЛНЕНО. ЕСТЬ ЭНЕРГЕТИКА МОЩНАЯ И ОДНОВРЕМЕННО ДЕЛИКАТНАЯ. ТАКАЯ РАБОТА В ИНТЕРЪЕРЕ ПОДНИМЕТ ОБЩИЙ ТОНУС.
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Aylin_ka   обратиться по имени Понедельник, 15 Ноября 2010 г. 10:30 (ссылка)
впечатляет!Ярко!Лось-чудо!!!
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
socker   обратиться по имени Вторник, 16 Ноября 2010 г. 22:55 (ссылка)
Спасибо, очень понравилось :)
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Lara_Amber   обратиться по имени Понедельник, 06 Декабря 2010 г. 21:52 (ссылка)
Marginalisimus, очень красиво!
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Marginalisimus   обратиться по имени Суббота, 08 Января 2011 г. 21:39 (ссылка)
Ответить С цитатой В цитатник
Комментировать К дневнику Страницы: [1] [Новые]
 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку