-Рубрики

 -Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в Турон_Шухратжони

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Постоянные читатели

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 06.02.2012
Записей: 449
Комментариев: 9
Написано: 490


SCANDAL BEGINS IN WASHINGTON, DC

Среда, 23 Августа 2023 г. 16:45 + в цитатник
Shuhratjon AHMADJONOV

SCANDAL BEGINS IN WASHINGTON, DC

INTRODUCTION

I have lived in the US since January 2010 and in Washington DC since April 2012. I make a living by selling Street Sense on Saturday at Estern Market and on Sunday at Dupont Circle Market.

On August 6 (Sunday), 2023, Dupont Circle Market manager Mr. Thomas Coleman and police officer E. Naughton gave me a Barrin Notice. It says about the ban on my arrival for five years on Sundays from 8:30 to 13:30, that is, during the Dupont Circle Market business hours. I believe: this is discrimination because I am an Uzbek, a refugee, a Muslim, and because of my human rights human rights and journalistic activities.

I have been unreasonably discriminated against many times by being banned from McDonald's restaurants and large grocery stores for three to five years.

The only human rights organization operating on a federal scale in the United States is the American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU). I have been a member since 2021. Every state, including of Washington, DC, has its Legislative Office. I wrote a complaint to the leadership of the ACLU Legislative Office in Washington, DC and please, help to lift the illegal ban and the opportunity to continue selling the Street Sense newspaper in the Dupont Circle Market. I'm planning to file a lawsuit in court ...

------------------------------------------

Shuhratjon Ahmadjonov
Mail address: 216 Tulip Dr.,
Gaithersburg, Maryland, 20877

Wendor in Street Sense
Office Street Sense: 1317 G St NW, Washington, DC 20005

August 15-23, 2023

Board of Directors ACLU of DC
American Civil Liberties Union Washington Legislative Office
915 15th St NW, Washington, DC 20005

Dear ____________________________________

I have been selling Street Sense newspaper at Dupont Circle Market since fall 2012. The market is only open on Sundays from 8:30 to 13:30.

160528101_IMG_1045 (699x393, 130Kb)
Photo 1. I have been selling Street Sense newspaper at Dupont Circle Market. July 4, 2021.

On August 6 (Sunday), 2023, Dupont Circle Market Manager Mr. Thomas Coleman and police officer E. Naughton gave me a Barrin Notice (see photo 2). It says that I was forbidden to come for five years on Sundays from 8:30 to 13:30, that is, during the market. I think this is discrimination.

Uzbek-English translation programs, including www.translate.google.com , translate poorly and inaccurately. Therefore, I wrote a complaint in Russian and translated it into English using the www.translate.google.com program. I apologize for any mistakes made during translation.

369637831_6538101762964124_2198780969537852910_n (547x700, 58Kb)
Photo 2. "Barring Notice" prepared by Mr. Thomas Coleman.

Next, I will write the details. On July 30 (Sunday), 2023 at 13:20 hours, Mr. Thomas Coleman approached me and started talking about taking pictures. I have a hard time understanding spoken language. I took paper and a pen out of my bag and said, “Please write.” He wrote the following (see photo 3).

369629047_6538102396297394_274271918872300991_n (700x452, 62Kb)
Photo 3. Note by Mr. Thomas Coleman dated July 30, 2023.

The text of this note.

«I have received complaints from Spring Vallet that their Staff feel uncomfortable havis their pictures taken.

Since many of them are underage and there is no reason to take their photo, I have asked that you refrain from photographing them.

Thomas Coleman
Dupont farmers Market Manager

tommy@ffm.org Katie@ffm.org Itugo@ffm.org
July 30, 2023»

I listened to the words of Mr. Thomas Coleman and read his note (see photo 3). I understood this: he asked me not to take pictures of Spring Vallet workers. I concluded that it restricts my rights regarding photography. This restriction of my rights relative to the rights of other Americans is discrimination. So, I told him, "This is discrimination." He didn't say anything and left.

I do not like to conflict with people, including the manager. Therefore, next Sunday - August 6, 2023, I did not photograph sellers in the market.

The following Sunday - August 6 at 13:20 Mr. Thomas Coleman came to see me. He started talking about taking pictures everywhere in the market. I said: “If I or my customer is photographed, then I sometimes photograph that person.” A young woman came. He said she was a supervisor. He continued to say something else. I don't understand spoken language well. So, I took paper and a pen out of my purse and said, “Please write.” He refused to take the paper and continued talking. I took out my phone and wanted to videotape his speech so that I could understand it later. The supervisor is gone. He moved to the left side, called somewhere and began to consult with someone.

Mr. Thomas Coleman soon returned and asked for my first and last name. I once again provided paper and a pen and said: “My name is Shukhratjon. I don't understand spoken language well. Please, write". The phone was turned on in his hand, he was talking something and started filming me on video. I also turned on my phone, started filming him and his speech on my phone. Then he moved to the right side and started talking to someone on the phone. I took my badge out of my bag and showed it to him. He photographed my badge with his phone. I returned to my seat. By this time, the working hours of the market had ended and all the sellers began to pack their things and products. I also gathered my things and dragged them to the side.

Mr. Thomas Coleman and a policeman came. In the hand of the policeman was a sheet of paper "Barring Notice" (Notice of the ban, see photo 2). He started asking questions: "What is your weight..." I said, "I don't know what Mr. Thomas Coleman is accusing me of? I must read." The policeman gave it and I read it. I've rewritten the Reason for Issuing Barring Notice line: "Continved targeted harasment of workers of the Farmers market, unwonted photos of women and minors"

At the top of the page, it says:

“BARRING NOTICE

The below named person was found on the premises owned, occupied or managed by _Fresh Farm . This same person is hereby warned to stay off the property and grounds there of known as _________________ at (address) 20th/Q St NW and (if applicable, other property owned/occupied/manaed by same) 1500 Block of 20th St at ________________________ (address) _________________________ . There is no exception to this notice. Failure to heed this warnin shall result in the prosecution for Unlawful under D.C. Code 22-3302.

Name of Barred Individual (Last, First, Middle: __Ahmadjonov, Shuhratjon__”

At the bottom of the sheet, on the last line, was written the following:

«Barring Notice is in effect for 5 years unless cancelled in writing. Sundays 8:30 am – 1:30 pm»

I rewrote the line of the accusation and returning the sheet to the policeman said: “This is discrimination. Please give me a copy of this document.”

The policeman said: "There is no copy of the document." I copied the police officer's name and badge number: E. Naughton. Badge 5033.

I said, "Please copy these charges on a blank sheet of paper and give them to me." Manager Mr. Thomas Coleman refused to rewrite. Then Police Officer E. Naughton transcribed on a blank slip, got Mr. Thomas Coleman's signature, and gave it to me.

I said: "I want to write in the document the words: THIS IS DISCRIMINATION." The manager Mr. Thomas Coleman refused to give me the "Barring Notice" sheet and quickly left.

Please note that the Barring Notice document does not provide a line for writing the defendant's opinion, in this case my opinion. Such a "Barring Notice" is designed and used to crack down on unemployed and homeless residents of the United States, including residents of the metropolitan District of Columbia.

I will briefly answer the accusations. What does the words mean: "Continuation of the targeted harassment of workers at the Farmer's Market." I did not photograph the Farmers Market workers on August 6, 2023, i.e. after a written request from the manager, Mr. Thomas Coleman, dated July 30, 2023. Thus, there is no reason to write about “continuation”, and even more so about “targeted harassment”. This is just slander against me for the purpose of discrimination.

Now about the accusation of "unusual photos of women and minors." The question arises: what does Mr. Thomas Coleman mean by the word "unusual photos"? I sold in the center of the public market, which is very crowded. How can you take an “unusual photo” here? Especially minors?

Firstly, I studied at the university for five years, I have a diploma, and I am a teacher by profession. Secondly, I am 69 years old and I am a person of retirement age. Thirdly, I am a Muslim and I am not at all interested in photographs of minors.

In short, the accusations of July 30 and August 6 are slander and a pre-planned PROVOCATION to discriminate against me and prevent me from selling the newspaper in the Dupont Circle market. Provocation is one of the main ways agents of the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI) work. So, FBI agents and people associated with them are behind these organized provocations.

An important point: if the manager Thomas Coleman had comments regarding “unusual photos of women and minors”, then he had to explain in writing, as I asked on paper, and warn me the first time. He and the officials behind them immediately issued me a "Barring Notice" valid for 5 years. This fact also proves that provocation and discrimination were carried out purposefully against me.

Relevant to say: I have been robbed 25 times and robbed of my bags and belongings four times in D.C. since November 2012. I was robbed of three laptops, three expensive phones and my other journalistic gear. I called the police many times and they did not open a criminal case. Several thefts were organized during the sale of the Street Sense newspaper. Therefore, I try to prevent theft, and sometimes I photograph a suspicious person standing near my things for a long time. If anyone has any more questions about a particular photo, I will answer specifically.

It is important to say: I never threaten anyone in such disputes. I am a human rights activist, and sometimes I say: "Give me a copy of the document, write down your claims on paper and I will file a lawsuit." FBI agents and officials understand this as a threat. Filing a lawsuit is not a threat, but one of the civil rights of a person.

I am a refugee and homeless. FBI agents and people associated with them drugged me at night many times and filmed for over 13 years. They have a great ability to do the installation. If officials offer a video with my threat, then this is definitely a montage.

The question arises: what is the reason for the persecution of me on July 30 and August 6, 2023? This is related to one of my critical suggestions. The story is like this.

The Street Sense newspaper was published until April 2021 once every two weeks. Since April 2021, they began to publish weekly. But due to the rise in energy prices, rent and other costs of producing a newspaper, it became impossible to print a newspaper on a weekly basis. From July 19, 2023, the newspaper began to be printed once every two weeks. This reduces the meager income of vendors. Because a reader who bought a newspaper last week will not buy a newspaper this week.

I suggested raising the price of the paper by one dollar and publishing the paper weekly. On July 28 (Friday), 2023, the next monthly general meeting of Street Sense employees and vendors was planned. I wrote a draft “Appeal to Readers” and read it to the meeting (see photo 4).

160490623_SKANmurojENG1 (510x699, 143Kb)
Photo 4. My project "Appeal to readers".

Put to the vote my "Appeal to readers." The majority voted to raise the newspaper's price to $3.

My readers often ask if my article is printed in the issue. I inform my readers about the news. I printed copies of my Message to Readers and distributed to every customer at the Estern Market on July 29th (Saturday) and the Dupont Circle Market on July 30th (Sunday).

Apparently, some leaders of law enforcement agencies did not like my critical remarks in the Appeal and they decided to get rid of me by banning my presence and selling the newspaper in the Dupont Circle Market on Sundays for as much as five years!

Another question arises: what did they not like in my “Appeal to Readers”? I wrote it there.

“From May 2022 to May 2023, food prices increased 4.4 percent. Over the year, the index for all items less food and energy increased 3.9 percent” (Consumer Price Index, Washington-Arlington-Alexandria area – May 2023 : Mid–Atlantic Information Office : U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics (bls.gov) )

More specific examples. The average cup of coffee before the pandemic cost $1.75. Now - more than $ 3.0. A subway ride from Gallery Station to Rockville Station cost up to $4.0. From April 2023, we pay $ 6.0 for a trip to this distance.

We usually shopped at the cheaper Walmart. Recently, one of them, located at (99 H St NW Washington, DC. (202) 719-3720), closed. There are many such examples of price increases”

I can add to this: food prices have risen, including bread and bakery products, and haircuts from $19 to $24.

In recent months, I have observed a sharp increase in the number of snitchs and informers on the streets and on public transport in the District of Columbia. Naturally, the number of leaders has increased. Considering that they are high-paid US citizens, it is clear that the need for high costs. To cover such costs, in my opinion, taxes on small businesses have been sharply increased and prices have skyrocketed, primarily in cafes and bars. Some small business owners found themselves on the verge of bankruptcy and were forced to close their business. But the main blow was delivered to the poor citizens of the District of Columbia, including pensioners, large families and us vendors. My "Appeal to Readers" revealed such sides of the rise in price.

I continued to distribute my “Appeal to Readers” on August 6, 2023.

As a result, the manager Mr. Thomas Coleman handed me a Notice of prohibition of photographing Spring Vallet sellers on July 30 (Sunday), 2023, and on August 6, 2023, the manager Mr. Thomas Coleman and police officer E. Naughton gave me a "Barring Notice" for five years.

I am also convinced of the following: I have been writing and publishing in recent weeks a large critical article in the Uzbek language “Gulnora Karimova taqdiri” (“The Fate of Gulnara Karimova”). In it, I wrote about gross offenses that have been going on for more than ten years, bullying, clowning in the investigation and the trials of Gulnara Karimova in Tashkent. Given the years of close cooperation between the Uzbek State Security Service and agents of the US Federal Bureau of Investigation, I assume they also played an important role in the economic strangulation of me, that is, in the five-year ban on my selling the Street Sense newspaper in the Dupont Circle market.

About photographing. I have been selling Street Sense newspaper in the DuPont Market since November 2012, more than a decade. I have been doing photography since 1964, that is 59 years. I have been a human rights activist since 1974 and a freelance journalist since 2004. For these reasons, and as an ordinary US citizen, I have photographed a lot in the District of Columbia, including in the Dupont Market. But there was no problem taking pictures.

As I started handing out my “Message to Readers” to buyers on July 30, 2023, on the same day they accused me of photographing sellers and “asked me to refuse to take pictures of them”, and on August 6 I was accused of “Continuing the targeted harassment of Farmers Market workers, unwonted photos of women and minors" and barred me from entering the Dupont Market for five years.

As a reminder: Taking photographs and video of things that are plainly visible in public spaces is a constitutional right—and that includes transportation facilities, the outside of federal buildings, and police and other government officials carrying out their duties. (If Stopped for Photographing in Public | ACLU of DC (acludc.org) (www.acludc.org/en/know-your-rights/if-stopped-photographing-public )

More than ten thousand residents and visitors come to Dupont Market, including more than one hundred DC snitch and informer. Quite a lot of them are photographed and filmed. They don't take any notice. After all, the Dupont Circle Market is a public place and photography is not prohibited in such places. This is on the one hand. On the other hand, I may witness some kind of violation, such as theft. My photo can be valuable evidence in solving a crime.

I believe that manager Mr. Thomas Coleman and police officer E. Naughton grossly violated the First Amendment of the US Constitution on freedom of speech and unreasonably placed a ban on my place of work. The First Amendment of the US Constitution says:

"Amendment I (1791) Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the Government for a redress of grievances." (U.S. Senate: Constitution of the United States)

The First Amendment to the US Constitution is part of the Bill of Rights. It ensures that the US Congress, as well as officials at various levels, will not:
- To support any religion, or to establish the state religion.
- Prohibit free religion.
- Infringe on freedom of speech.
- Encroach on the freedom of the press.
- Restrict freedom of assembly.
- Restrict the right of the people to petition the Government for the satisfaction of complaints.

I am Uzbek, refugee, Muslim, human rights activist, independent journalist, homeless and unemployed. I am sure it is for these reasons that Manager Mr. Thomas Coleman, Police Officer E. Naughton, and the officials behind them committed a gross violation of the First Amendment of the US Constitution on free speech and discrimination against me.

I will turn 70 in January 2024. I don't get paid a pension. My only source of income was from the sale of the newspaper in the market. Manager Mr. Thomas Coleman and police officer E. Naughton and the officials behind them banned me from the market for five years. Thus, they deprived me of the opportunity to earn money for food and for the minimum expenses for everyday life.

Please help me lift the illegal ban and allow me to continue selling Street Sense at my location in the Dupont Circle Market. I am waiting for your reply.

P.S.1. I think I need to sue. I need a lawyer. Please, I need to meet with you and discuss this problem. My contact emails: havassh54@gmail.com , maqsadsh54@gmail.com , jiz54@mail.ru

It is appropriate to say: I have been a member of the American Civil Liberties Union since 2021. My document number is 245500830.

P.S.2. This article in Russian is published on the website at:

АХМАДЖОНОВ Ш. В Вашингтоне начинается скандал (Scandal begins in Washington, DC).
- 2023 YILGI MAQOLALARIM | Записи в рубрике 2023 YILGI MAQOLALARIM | Дневник Турон_Шухратжони : LiveInternet - Российский Сервис Онлайн-Дневников (www.liveinternet.ru/users/4799013/rubric/6995770/ Дневник “Турон Шухратжони”. Рубрики “2023 YILGI MAQOLALARIM», “ПРАВОЗАЩИТА”, “USA-AQSH”. August 22, 2023);
- Facebook (www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100002930964631 Страница Шухратжон Ахмаджонова в Фейсбуке, 22 августа 2023 года).

-----------------------------------------

E-mail: havassh54@gmail.com

USA, Washington, DC

August 23-30, 2023
Рубрики:  ENGLISH
ПРАВОЗАЩИТА
USA-AQSH
2023 YILGI MAQOLALARIM

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку