-Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в Любця_1

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 08.02.2012
Записей: 255
Комментариев: 12
Написано: 269


Снежинки из бумаги.МК

Понедельник, 30 Ноября 2015 г. 12:46 + в цитатник
Цитата сообщения Мадам_Ирина Снежинки из бумаги.МК

DIY Snowflake Du papier et des idées: DIY Schemes of Paper Snowflakes: DIY paper snowflakes #diy #craft #paper: DIY Paper Snowflakes Templates: The Quilt Rat: Cutting Paper Snowflakes:

a>





I am often asked about my paper cuts, many of you would like to know how I go about doing them.



I begin with a piece of paper that measures 12" x 12" which is then folded......there are several sites that show how to create paper snowflakes, you can see the folding steps here








Fold (you will notice in the following photos that the excess at the top gets cut away)



 I then draw the image I want to repeat. It will need to fit onto one section of the folded paper



 I unfold the paper and using a light box, transfer the image onto one section, then refold.





 I use a set of mirrors to see exactly what I will get once I have finished cutting






The tools I use

 




Staples hold the layers tightly together, punched holes allow for easier maneuvering of the scissors.






Now, I am ready to make those cuts, small sharp scissors are an absolute must!






More cuts are made...... notice that I am cutting so that I always have something solid to hold on to.






I am showing you lots of photos so you can see that I "plan" each cut










Cutting is complete






Carefully unfold. It is delicate and must be handled gently





Once I have it unfolded, I use a dry iron to press it flat. This one has 12 sections and is made up of birds and bees. Whatever you choose to draw, you need to be sure that everything is "connected" otherwise it will all just fall apart.



Below is a sampling of some other themed papercuts I have created using this same method.







Even though I had been designing this way, it had not occurred to me to cut snowflakes until I had taken a workshop conducted by Kathy K Wylie.....she takes "snowflakes"to a whole other level.

If you seriously wish to create your own unique snowflakes and want to learn how to translate them into fabric, I suggest you get yourself a copy of Kathy K Wylie's book, Sewflakes













Осень




























Рубрики:  РАЗВИВАЛКИ

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку