-Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в страница-18

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Сообщества

Участник сообществ (Всего в списке: 6) ПОИСК_ПРАВДЫ ПРИГОТОВИМ_И_СЪЕДИМ Ветеринарный_кабинет Радуга_женственности Camelot_Club DrawWell
Читатель сообществ (Всего в списке: 1) О_Самом_Интересном

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 03.06.2011
Записей: 22095
Комментариев: 291
Написано: 22573


Без заголовка

Суббота, 06 Февраля 2016 г. 18:00 + в цитатник
Цитата сообщения РИМИДАЛ Квадратный мотив. МК

Maybelle Square Crochet Pattern

5177462_3252 (618x454, 233Kb)

 
Let me tell you the story about this Maybelle Square. A couple of months ago, or even longer, this idea of making a Maybelle Square started to take form in my head. I had a few goes without luck. I am telling you, you do NOT want to see my terrible trials... I left the idea to sit for a while and one day one of my readers, a Dutch girl named Jane, sent me a picture of how she had turn the Maybelle flowers into squares, thanking me for sharing the Maybelle Crochet Flower pattern. I instantly contacted her to ask how she did it. Within a day or two she sent me her pattern. And gave me the magic number - 4.

I have tweaked her initial pattern some, as I always tend to want to put my own twist on things (typical me) plus I am terrible at reading patterns... However, this Maybelle Square was born and I am loving it. All credits go to Jane who does not have her own blog and who wants to stay anonymous,  but I truly hope you read this. It was the magical number 4 that made it all work out. Thank you dear Jane!

So, I know many of you have waited for this pattern so here we go. If you find any errors in my pattern please let me know. Excuse my terrible hand drawn crochet symbols... I will be looking for some real crochet symbol fonts to use in the future, promise, but this is better than nothing for you who prefer a diagram pattern.  
I know this pattern is shared all over Cyberworld now. It would be helpful for me to see where you initially found this pattern, which Facebook page, Blog, Website or Pinterest share you got the link from. Please leave a message so I can see the source, that way I can go back and thank the person who has shared this. Thank you!

I have written the pattern in UK/US terms
(see table below), for Swedish please see the translation of stitches in the table below. Swedish version can be found here. Svensk version finns här. Lets get started shall we?



Row 1
Find the pattern for the Maybelle Crochet Flower here, picture tutorial here, and when you have your Maybelle Flower you are ready to get started with the square. 

Join a new yarn at the top of a petal and chain 5, *make a htr/hdc in the valley between two petals, chain 4, dc/sc in top stitch on next petal*, repeat * * until end of row.
Join with sl st in top stitch on first petal.

 
Row 2
Sl st in first chain loop, ch 2, make 3 htr/hdc in same chain loop (a total of 4 htr/hdc in same chain loop), ch 1, 4 htr/hdc in next chain loop, ch 1.
Now we work the corner: *1 htr/hdc in next chain loop followed by 2 tr/dc and 2 dtr/tr in the same chain loop, ch 2, 2 dtr/tr in the next chain loop followed by 2 tr/dc and 1 htr/hdc in the same chain loop, ch 1, 4 htr/hdc in next chain loop, 4 htr/hdc in next chain loop, 1ch*, repeat * *  2 times.
1 htr/hdc in next chain loop followed by 2 tr/dc and 2 dtr/tr in the same chain loop, ch 2, 2 dtr/tr in the next chain loop followed by 2 tr/dc and 1 htr/hdc in the same chain loop, ch 1.
Join row with sl st in top chain of first 2 chains htr/hdc.

 
 
Row 3
Ch 2, make 2 htr/hdc in next 2 stitches, skip 1 stitch, make 1 tr/dc in space between clusters, *skip 1 stitch, 3 htr/hdc in next 3 stitches, 1 tr/dc in space between clusters, 4 htr/hdc in next 4 stitches, skip 1 stitch, make 2 tr/dc in corner space, ch 2, make 2 tr/dc in same corner space, skip 1 stitch, 4 htr/hdc in next 4 stitches, 1 tr/dc in space between clusters.
3 htr/hdc in next 3 stitches, skip 1 stitch, 1 tr/dc in space between clusters*, repeat * * 2 times.
Skip 1 stitch, 3 htr/hdc in next 3 stitches, 1 tr/dc in space between clusters, 4 htr/hdc in next 4 stitches, skip 1 stitch, make 2 tr/dc in corner space, ch 2, make 2 tr/dc in same corner space, skip 1 stitch, 4 htr/hdc in next 4 stitches, 1 tr/dc in space between clusters.
Join with a sl st in top chain of first 2 chains htr/hdc.
Cut threads and fasten of gently.





VOILA! And now we will never ever stop making the Maybelle Crochet Flower or the Maybelle Square. Please share your makes with me. Send links and pictures so that I can make a cute Maybelle square inspiration post in the future. Looking forward to see your makes!!!

Kärlek
Annette
источник
 

The Maybelle Crochet Flower

 


 
So here it is, the Maybelle Crochet Flower. I just can't stop making these lovelies. They are super simple and pure bliss to make. The pattern can be found at 6ichthusfish in both UK and US terms. For you who like the visual part of a tutorial you can see my step by step picture tutorial above. Beware, you might get the Maybelle Crochet Flower bug, just like me.
I am thinking bunting, window decorations, baby mobile, decoration for pillow, bag, clothing...

Actually it was mostly this baby mobile that I saw over at Emma Lamb's blog that got me going on the flowers, but once I started making them my mind started to come up with one idea after another. When indulging in my flowers during coffee break at work with a colleague I suddenly could see a shawl take form from these flowers when we put them together in a pyramid... Who knows where this will end. I just keep on making them. I just can't stop myself. Every other crochet WiP (including my poor Gyspy Blanket...) is on hold for these.

Tomorrow I will tell you all about the yarn I am using and host a "Scrumptious Tilda Yarn Give Away". Don't miss that if you are a yarn lover like me. :D

Have a wonderful day exploring the Maybelle Crochet Flower. Enjoy the ride!

Kärlek
Annette
 
Рубрики:  Вязание
Ники Эпштейн

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку