-Поиск по дневнику

Поиск сообщений в Олеся_Обухова

 -Подписка по e-mail

 

 -Статистика

Статистика LiveInternet.ru: показано количество хитов и посетителей
Создан: 26.05.2011
Записей: 7282
Комментариев: 27
Написано: 7318


Цветы из ткани. Мастер-класс

Среда, 15 Января 2014 г. 20:26 + в цитатник
Цитата сообщения Nadin72 Цветы из ткани. Мастер-класс

Цветы из ткани. Мастер-класс

A few posts ago you were updated on my bridal bouquet project, and I let you know that the tutorials would be forthcoming. As promised (being the good blogger that I am), I am here to deliver them in a series of posts rightfully named, “How Does Your Garden Sew.” (Haha, I love wordplay/I am a cornball.)

Part I: Garden Roses

Prior to starting any of these steps, you will want to make sure you have the right supplies on hand.

Supplies Used:

  • as much synthetic fabric as you would like (I think I used 1/2 yard.)
  • scissors or rotary cutter
  • cutting mat (not necessary, but good if you plan to use a rotary cutter)
  • lighter, candle
  • thread to match fabric
  • needle

Garden Rose Photo Tutorial

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket1 locket1

 

*Note: If you want a fuller rose, you will want to use a longer strip of fabric (or two strips stitched together). Also, you can play with the strip width to create roses with longer petals.

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket2 locket2

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket3 locket3

*Note: You will also want to trim the unfolded tail end so that it is tapered and comes to a rounded end as you near the “petals” (similar to what a carrot cut in half would look like from the side). Cutting around the tail can be a little bit tricky and will take some simple maneuvering as you round each side of the “petals.”

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket4 locket4

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket5 locket5

*Note: Be careful not to get too close to the flame because it may ignite the fabric…the heat of the flame should be strong enough to seal the edges without touching it.

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket6 locket6

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket7 locket7

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket8 locket8

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket9 locket9

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket10 locket10

Hint: If you want your bloom to appear slightly closed, roll the petals in a direction so the the tops of the petals curve inward. If you want an open bloom, roll the petals in a direction so the tops of the petals curve outward. (Depending on your flaming method, your petals should have an affinity to curve to one side.)

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket11 locket11

How Does Your Garden Sew? Part I: Garden Roses :  wedding diy flowers ithaca tutorial Locket12 locket12

So you have a bunch of roses…now what? Well you can stitch them to a sash, glue them to a barrette, or attach them to a wire for use in a bouquet. The possibilities are endless (well to some degree). But, if you are curious to see how I attached these pretties to floral wire, keep an eye out—that post will be coming soon! Overall, these are probably one of the easier flowers I made for my bouquet, and they are a breeze to make. I plan to play around with different sizes and colors to help fill out my bouquet and may use these as the main flowers for the bridesmaids bouquets.

What do you think? Easy project? Are you sewing any fabric flowers?

Источник

Метки:  

 

Добавить комментарий:
Текст комментария: смайлики

Проверка орфографии: (найти ошибки)

Прикрепить картинку:

 Переводить URL в ссылку
 Подписаться на комментарии
 Подписать картинку